Status: Changing disabled options, merging or removing

The status codes have certain fields that cannot be adjusted after their initial entry.  This is due to calculations performed based on the values:

  • Count as Lock
  • Count as Weight
  • Count as Waitlist

Since there is no direct way to handle this change, existing schedules or bookings will need to be modified before the status code can be removed.  There is no direct merging option.

Schedules

  1. Click Tools > Logistics > Status.
  2. Select the Status for removal.
  3. Ensure the Active checkbox is checked.
  4. Click OK to save.
  5. Click File > Preferences > Schedule Filter.
  6. Set the Date Range to include all the time the system has been active, for example January 1st, 2010 to today.
  7. Select the Status tab and filter the status you want to remove.
  8. Click OK to save.
  9. Click Edit > Select All.
  10. Click Tools > Schedule Management.
  11. From Schedule Management, click Change Options.
  12. Check the Status checkbox and select the status you want to apply.
  13. Click the Next button.
  14. Review the changes and click the Run button.
  15. Click Finish to complete.
  16. Click Tools > Logistics > Status.
  17. Select the Status for removal.
  18. Click the Delete button and accept the warning prompt.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk